New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Hey im completely new!

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2009, 09:45 PM
Nazzy03

Default Hey im completely new!

Hey everyone Im new to the Mustang world, Im a soon to be a proud owner of a Mustang. Always wanted one my whole life and up until now I can afford to get one!

However, the problem is I've been reading on forums everywhere that its a poser thing to get a V6 Mustang, because as most people state its not a V8 so its not a real car...

As sad as it is, its really discouraging me from getting the V6 Mustang, but at the same time its all I can afford and I just want to own one! The 2010 really caught my eye, so going older is not an option for me lol.

If I could I would totally buy the V8 GT(in any year) but I simply cant! So my question to you guys is should I still go for it?

P.S. the car is black v6 pony package! Coming on Monday, I literally can't sleep! Im jumping into that from an 07 Hyundai Tiburon, luckly the guys at Ford were great and took my negative equity and let me do the trade in!

Last edited by Nazzy03; 08-22-2009 at 09:53 PM.
Old 08-22-2009, 10:46 PM
ChalknCover
Sgt. Killjoy

Dude, if you listen to everything everybody says on here and other boards you will be confused, lost, and unhappy for the rest of your life. A V6 is the perfect place to start, esp. if that is all you can afford at this time. Most people discourage a v6 because in the end you will become addicted and will wish you had of just gotten a V8 or will want a V8. Plus the fact that it is 2010 will have enough people drooling anyway. Go for it. Just have fun with the 6 shooter, then when the time is right and the money is there, pick up a GT. Oh and welcome to MF!

Edit, as to the poser thing, just don't go around thinking you are going to take down a V8 or even some modded rice. And make sure to get pics once you take delivery, we all will want to see it.