New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New Member from Texas

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2009, 09:23 PM
mikefromtx

Default New Member from Texas

I have long been an admirer of the Mustang, and am now considering parting with my 2006 Dodge Ram 3500 and 2001 Impala in order to reduce my vehicle herd and have something FUN to drive instead of a couple of vehicles that are strictly utilitiarian. Am parting with a couple of REAL horses, so don't need the truck any longer, and am considering ownership of another kind of horse.

Texas resident, but military stationed in SC.

I am mostly interested in owning a '91-'93 Mustang GT... or preferably a Cobra. A '91 would be perfect, though not sure if they had the Cobra back then. '91 is the year I graduated high school, and would fit me well as I move into my mid-life crisis. : -)

Was wondering what I should look for with one of these older vehicles. Any chance of finding a good deal on one that is mostly stock, has good interior and paint, etc.? Hoping this board can help me find enthusiasts with access to a potential match... though I have to ditch the other 2 vehicles before buying.

Thanks,

Mike
Old 08-26-2009, 05:11 AM
mygt500
Multi-Tasking Moderator!

I had a 93 LX 5.0L and it was awesome.....you might consider a notchback or hatchback and mod the hell out of it!....welcome to the forum and whatever your decision I am sure you will be happy. I believe that 93 was the first yr of the Cobra (after a long hiatus) and they are going to be expensive in great condition......just food for thought

Last edited by mygt500; 08-26-2009 at 05:14 AM.
Old 08-26-2009, 08:23 AM
WannaBeGearHead
Go Texas!!!

Welcome to MF! The few fox bodies that I see that are in good condition they tend to seem like they are on the high side. Good luck with finding your mid life crisis car
Old 08-26-2009, 09:06 AM
lizzyfan
Underboss

Welcome to Mustangforms!
Old 08-26-2009, 10:54 AM