New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New Midwest Mustang lover

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2011, 07:29 PM
turbomelanieb

Default New Midwest Mustang lover

Hey, everyone! I'm quite new to the threads. I'm glad to see things are rather active around here, since a lot of message boards don't get used much anymore because of Facebook. I needed to find a Mustang community because I am one of few of my circle of friends who even owns a car, let alone a Mustang. So, I need a place where people know stuff

I've loved Mustangs for years. I used to work at Greenfield Village in Dearborn, MI, and I was always there for their Motor Muster show. Before then my next door neighbor had classic cars and my family tagged along to car shows often. The Mustangs were ALWAYS my favorite (plus, my dad worked for Ford, so I pay homage to Ford).

Over the past few years I've gotten successful as a fitness professional and am finally able to make some life long dreams into a reality... the latest being buying myself a Mustang for my birthday. I'd been planning this since last fall. I went on the site a week ago to build and price, and that's when I saw it... the Boss 302 (and a light shown down). I had been pondering the Cobra, but I knew it had to be the Boss when I saw it, because that was always my favorite at car shows. I didn't, however, realize how limited they were and how lucky I was that the dealership I test drove at last fall actually had one!

Anyways, to not make this a really long story, I'm now a proud owner of a Boss 302 in Kona Blue! Woooooohooooo! I still can't believe it's mine. When I go out to my garage I have a big smile on my face