New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Hello from Ohio

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2011, 02:11 PM
GhostStrykre
2nd Gear Member

Default Hello from Ohio

Hello all. So it looks like a kid finally grew up and achieved a dream. I graduated from The Ohio State University a bit over a year ago and landed a heck of a job. Since I was a teenager I had dreams of once owning a Mustang and constantly tried to make it work while I went through college. Unfortunately, I couldn't ever get the money together that would be needed to make it happen. Now with everything that has come together I finally have a 2012 Mustang V6 on a truck and headed to me (Friends told me they thought me a 5.0L guy, but this is a commuter car and gas mileage was everything, the 5.0 might come some day later). I honestly can't even tell you all how thrilling it is to know its on its way, but then again I know everyone here are enthusiasts so I'm sure they know what I'm talking about. Anyway, I wanted to say thanks to everyone here because just from looking through all the threads I can tell there is a ton of information here and I know it will be a valuable resource. My Mustang is Grabber Blue, and I plan to grab some black rims for it sometime next year after the winter ends.

I do have one question though, and I ran a quick search for it, but didn't find much. Does anyone have any advice on things to look out in a brand new Mustang? I know that I largely shouldn't be driving really long distances on the highway for the first 1000 or so miles, but otherwise is there much to look out for? I've never owned a performance vehicle (and no one in my family has either), so I'm really not sure if there should be much difference in how I "break in" a new Mustang. Any advice here would be amazing. Thanks again everyone!
Old 09-06-2011, 02:22 PM
Franchi
4th Gear Member