New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

New to the Forum

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2013, 09:26 PM
PalmTrees

Default New to the Forum

Hi I'm Tom, and New as of today to this forum - I have an 05 Windveil Blue s197 coupe I've owned since 07. Bought it outright and new with 4k on the odo- It's been a few years now and I'm ready to throw a little bit more at the car - looking forward to getting ideas and advice as well sharing- I work as a body tech - here is My car as it sits now.
Old 02-12-2013, 10:07 PM
2011V6Nicole
2nd Gear Member

Very nice. What are you planning on adding to it?
Old 02-12-2013, 10:26 PM
PalmTrees

Originally Posted by 2011V6Nicole
Very nice. What are you planning on adding to it?
Right now a few cosmetics and a few bolt on's-

I'm running a Zex wet kit on it at 100hp jetting - diablosport predator - bbk cai - pypes true dual - accell coil, taylor wires, zex plugs - would like to upgrade the rear with a bolt up 8.8 3:73

I completely ripped out the interior shortly after getting the car - did the carbon dash, console put new black carpet, deleted back seat- re-upholstered the seats from grey cloth to black leather - spped of sound cup holder nitrous switches - a lot -

The exterior mods - cervinis hood painted - painted the wheels- splitters - vinyl- louvers - tint - grilles- more than i feel describing - but I'm thinking of adding a chin spoiler to this car and swapping out the louvers for scoops - I picked up a rear window louver recently and am having a hard time deciding whether to paint to match or just leave textured black - abs plastic.

design Ideas I suppose -
Old 02-12-2013, 10:52 PM
2011V6Nicole
2nd Gear Member

Wow thats a lot haha. As for the rear window louver i would leave it black, but that's just me.
Old 02-12-2013, 10:57 PM
PalmTrees

Wow thats a lot haha. As for the rear window louver i would leave it black, but that's just me.