New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Spaniard moving to the Bay Area

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2019, 06:17 AM
Vangu

Default Spaniard moving to the Bay Area

Hey Everyone,

I am moving in 2 months to California, San Jose and i am 100% i will be buying a Mustang GT, i have now a brand new A5 2.0 TFSI Quattro and i have no feelings at all driving this turbo engine..

My question is since i will need it asap when i move because i wont have any vehicle, how long does it take to order a new one and get it delivered? I am planning to order a GT PREMIUM Performance package. My only doubt is to order it convertible or not.

Do you recommend to check the inventory available right now or order a customize one?

Last question since i am new to the US i wont be having any credit score, but i still would love to lease the car since i love to change cars every 2 to 3 years and thats the best tool to do it in Europe. Do you think it will be possible?

Gracias! And see you soon there!
Old 04-30-2019, 08:17 AM
proeagles
4th Gear Member

It takes 6 weeks if you are lucky to order one and your ordering dealer has to have an allocation available or it will be even longer. Don't know about the credit score stuff. You may need proof of employment, bills paid, etc. Welcome to the US.
Old 04-30-2019, 02:22 PM
danzcool
5th Gear Member

There is a ton of inventory in and around the bay area, choose a dealership and even if they don't have what you want in stock they can trade to get it... Generally if it's a dealership trade you will have the car the next day. The financing will probably be a tricky issue though. I'd spend more time on figuring out that portion of the deal as I almost guarantee you will be able to find the configuration you want in the local dealership stock.
Old 04-30-2019, 04:56 PM
Vangu

Thank you guys for your help! I will start to write car dealers to look for inventory and trade in.