Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

Spring Rates on KW coilovers

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2008, 12:12 PM
americanmuscle255

Default Spring Rates on KW coilovers

I've searched everywhere i can think of...and i still can't find the spring rates on the KW spec 3 coilovers. I know tein makes SS and Flex coilovers for the S197's but the spring rates seem low to me. I'm new to suspension stuff, so if I'm blowin this out my *** lemme know lol

I don't want spring/strut kits....COILOVERS!
Help anyone?
Old 03-12-2008, 02:04 PM
Sam Strano
Former Sponsor

Default RE: Spring Rates on KW coilovers

The fronts are 400.... rears are simply listed as "progressive". That said, I'm trying to get the actually rate information from KW.

If you are inclined to head that way (when/if I can confirm the rates) I'd love to work with you on setting up the car. I also sell other setups as well, including the H&R's (which we know the rates on but do not have adjustable dampers), and Eibach's Multi-Pro system with remote resevior dampers but unknown rates and because of some past history I'm not entirely thrilled with Eibach stuff these days....

I'd be interested to hear why a good spring/damper combo has been ruled completely out.

I'm a Mustangforums sponsor, and I have a pretty good record making cars turn (and can provide results proving it if need be).
Old 03-13-2008, 11:11 AM
Sam Strano
Former Sponsor

Still trying to confirm the rear rates. A quote from KW: "I have not heard anything yet. As soon as I hear I will call you."

Old 03-13-2008, 06:43 PM
F1Fan
4th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: Sam Strano
The fronts are 400.... rears are simply listed as "progressive". That said, I'm trying to get the actually rate information from KW.