Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

how do suspension mods really help your ride out?

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2008, 02:32 PM
Project Renegade
2nd Gear Member

Default how do suspension mods really help your ride out?

ok, so i know that i want to add suspension mods to my pony but i just have one question. how do suspension mods really help us out?

i mean they sell control arms and stuff, but how could they really be that much different that the factory? they have the same geometry and travel distance and such right?

or am i just being a total newb and don't really know what the hell im talking about?
Old 08-12-2008, 02:58 PM
mac10chap
4th Gear Member

most are made of higher quality materials, are more rigid, last much longer, and have much better bushings.

You will notice most of your suspension mods in the form of a rougher ride, ie. LCA's, springs.

I also have the tokico d-specs which can be adjusted to make your ride very stiff or to make you feel like you are floating.

The aftermarket suspension parts may make the ride more rigid "or rough" but you definately feel like you have more control over your car and feel planted to the ground

Last edited by mac10chap; 08-12-2008 at 02:59 PM. Reason: didnt finish what i wanted to say
Old 08-12-2008, 03:30 PM
Argonaut
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by Project Renegade
ok, so i know that i want to add suspension mods to my pony but i just have one question. how do suspension mods really help us out?

i mean they sell control arms and stuff, but how could they really be that much different that the factory? they have the same geometry and travel distance and such right?

or am i just being a total newb and don't really know what the hell im talking about?