Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

Here is the deal

Old 03-02-2010, 10:55 PM
Noodle23
2nd Gear Member

Default Here is the deal

Im a newbie to mustangs and cars for the most part. i mean i do understand a bit not to a good extent so i come here for advice. Im looking to do some suspension work to 05 v6. I looking for just basic aftermarket shocks/struts rear/front sways. Is there anything else that i should do? Anything i should avoid?(meaning things that don't do what they advertise ie throttle bodies) anyone now where the deals are? anything would be helpful.
Old 03-02-2010, 11:04 PM
dvs4.6
2nd Gear Member

there are plenty of reputable on line shops with plenty of tech help. just do some research. most of the mustang sites have a "V6" section that pertains to your model. read the threads and see what other have had luck with. the suspension between the V8 and 6 are essentially the same. it is a never ending learning experience so be patient and DO NOT take any one persons advice as scripture.

(ie, throttle bodies: i had excellent results from the BBK throttle body so that is not a fair statement)

another note your example of throttle bodies not doing what they claim is relative, my throttle response was day and night from the oem, it may not hav given me the claimed 8hp, but it made the response almost instant. so the gains were noticeable.

some shops to look at:

american muscle, lethal performance, stage3 performance, breenspeed, tire rack, and just take a look on this site for other the links are there for you to use.

you find the best deals are the "free shipping that some offer"
Old 03-03-2010, 11:06 AM
Argonaut
4th Gear Member