Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

Lowering your 05/06 Mustang GT

Old 09-13-2012, 03:43 AM
rbowmar
2nd Gear Member

Eibach f&R. My son did it in my driveway in a couple of hours. Retained stock shocks which was fine. Ended up a little high in the but the stance is great. added 18" wheels. and Magnaflow catback true duals also took a couple of hours. Any lower than that and scraping becomes constant.
Old 12-24-2012, 04:01 PM
supared

Talking Small world

Originally Posted by Norm Peterson
It does get easier to let your car sit up on the stands for a while if you've got other cars available . . .

Norm
I know we've had conversations on the Maxima forums. Seems like you and I have similar taste.
Old 12-24-2012, 04:06 PM
supared

I've had some good experiences and some bad, but I am always willing to experience. After reading some positive feedback from Mustang owners, I decided to buy some eBay springs lol. We'll see how that goes at $82.00 for the set. I don't do any autocross, so my goal is to lower the stance, eliminate brake dive and squat, and do this all without sacrificing ride. If I don't like them, then I will go to AM's site and get Eibach's Sportline springs.
Old 01-14-2013, 07:08 PM
ZackBallard3

ok so ive been reading through this thread, i haven't read every page. but i am noticing noone that ive seen has bought the SR lowering springs. is it a bad thing that i did? i am planning to install them this week with the stock shocks and struts. is this a bad idea? any advice?!
Old 01-15-2013, 04:48 AM
Murphdog
3rd Gear Member

Originally Posted by ZackBallard3
ok so ive been reading through this thread, i haven't read every page. but i am noticing noone that ive seen has bought the SR lowering springs. is it a bad thing that i did? i am planning to install them this week with the stock shocks and struts. is this a bad idea? any advice?!