Street/Strip Raced a guy from a light? Had that ride of yours on the timed track? Tell your story here.

STi vs C6

Old 02-10-2006, 10:02 PM
WRXtranceformed
5th Gear Member

Default RE: STi vs C6

ORIGINAL: formulajunky

If you have never been to the track you have no freaking clue what you run... Who cares what someone runs with simular mods as you, Its driver That means your car may be able to run 11's but thats doesn't mean you'll run any quicker than 13's. Same with 900hp surpa's most still run 11's or 10's, Its driver and car together.
Didn't I say that I had never been to the track? I thought that part was pretty clear.

There are numerous stories of everyday average drivers w/ GT35R setups putting carlengths on C5 Z06s from a highway roll. Having owned two heavily modified Subaru's, I'd say it's safe to say that I'm a good driver with them
Old 02-11-2006, 01:15 AM
2000GT4.6
6th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: MaSTi

Ahhhh finally a vette encounter and kill. It wasn't by much, but it was enough to make me happy.

First of all, just remeber I DO respect the V8, and did own a f-body. Now to the story....

Well I was on my way home yesterday and saw a set of round tail lights in the slow lane. I decided to check it out, so I pulled up along the side of him and scoped this thing out. It ended up being a nice black C6 containing a male driver of about later 20s and I assume his gf same age. Well I let him pass me to see the car completly (you know to see if it was legit and wasn't a cop or anything). Well after that I passed him again to give him a thumbs up. He returns it with a friendly wave. I go on about my commute leaving him behind doing the speed limit.