MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   Suspension (https://mustangforums.com/forum/suspension-152/)
-   -   Road course suspension and alignment (https://mustangforums.com/forum/suspension/681309-road-course-suspension-and-alignment.html)

01MGGT 09-10-2012 04:53 AM

Road course suspension and alignment

Jazzer I know you currently have a great suspension guide, jsut looking for personal experience with different products :) I'm sure you will chime in with great knowledge!

So I'm not a complete noob, I have ran a couple track days on a road course in my 2005 s2000 that I am now selling. I understand the fact that without a lot of money the stang will not handle near as well. But still I would like to start saving to do some suspension work to cure my itch for better handling and braking. The car is a mostly stock 95 GT. The PO replaced the rear control arms (Pretty sure upper and lower) with blue oval industries with the horrible urethane bushings that I have heard should be avoided.Eventually I will replace them with some MM control arms. The stock front control arms now have 186k on them so I am replacing the ball joints with moog units and the bushings with pro thane. It has been lowered by the PO with eibach pro line springs and is need of an alignment. It also has KYB shocks/struts but am unsure of the valving.

The car also still has rear quad shocks installed with 315 tires out back and I think 265 or something in front. Still has the factory strut tower bar but does not have CC plates yet. It has prothane tranny and engine mounts. The brakes and calipers have been replaced with stock units and the car has 3.27 rear gear.