MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   SVT Forums (https://mustangforums.com/forum/svt-forums-34/)
-   -   03 Cobra exhaust set up (https://mustangforums.com/forum/svt-forums/174025-03-cobra-exhaust-set-up.html)

Cloud 9 08-31-2006 04:10 PM

03 Cobra exhaust set up

What kind of exhaust set up are you guys running on your 03 - 04 Cobras? Right now I have a flowmaster muffler cut in and I want to build something around that.

freewilly 08-31-2006 04:32 PM

RE: 03 Cobra exhaust set up

stock manifolds , bassani x pipe no cats ,and borla stinger cat back is the sh*t 4 inch tips. trust me.

CobraSnake 08-31-2006 04:47 PM

stock manifolds, magnaflow catted x-pipe and magnaflow cat-back. yeah borla i loved the best but i got the magnaflow for half the price.

chilo81764 08-31-2006 04:53 PM

stock manifold...loudmouth x pipe and borla stinger exhaust...i love it!! love it!

freewilly 08-31-2006 04:55 PM

i'll never mess with long tubes again. i got long tubes, and a no cat h pipe,mil elim.and mac cat back my old 99 cobra, i thinking of selling the whole system. long tube arent bad to install if you dont pull the motor out alot. pm me for pricing. cheap man i think the headders will work on a 03 cobra but double check first i now the h pipe will and the cat back will. its got 3.5 chrome tips . was on car for 10,000 miles when i redid the motor.i put the stock stuff back on it . cause it wasnt going to up the value any.

CobraSnake 08-31-2006 05:14 PM

ORIGINAL: freewilly