03 Cobra exhaust set up - MustangForums.com

SVT Forums

Old 08-31-2006, 04:10 PM   #1  
Cloud 9
2nd Gear Member

Default 03 Cobra exhaust set up

What kind of exhaust set up are you guys running on your 03 - 04 Cobras? Right now I have a flowmaster muffler cut in and I want to build something around that.
Cloud 9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 04:32 PM   #2  
freewilly
I ♥ Acer

Default RE: 03 Cobra exhaust set up

stock manifolds , bassani x pipe no cats ,and borla stinger cat back is the sh*t 4 inch tips. trust me.
freewilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 04:47 PM   #3  
CobraSnake
5th Gear Member

stock manifolds, magnaflow catted x-pipe and magnaflow cat-back. yeah borla i loved the best but i got the magnaflow for half the price.
CobraSnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 04:53 PM   #4  
chilo81764
1st Gear Member

stock manifold...loudmouth x pipe and borla stinger exhaust...i love it!! love it!
chilo81764 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2006, 04:55 PM   #5  
freewilly
I ♥ Acer

i'll never mess with long tubes again. i got long tubes, and a no cat h pipe,mil elim.and mac cat back my old 99 cobra, i thinking of selling the whole system. long tube arent bad to install if you dont pull the motor out alot. pm me for pricing. cheap man i think the headders will work on a 03 cobra but double check first i now the h pipe will and the cat back will. its got 3.5 chrome tips . was on car for 10,000 miles when i redid the motor.i put the stock stuff back on it . cause it wasnt going to up the value any.
Old 08-31-2006, 05:14 PM   #6  
CobraSnake
5th Gear Member

Quote:
ORIGINAL: freewilly