MustangForums.com

MustangForums.com (https://mustangforums.com/forum/index.php)
-   SVT Forums (https://mustangforums.com/forum/svt-forums-34/)
-   -   Mods........ (https://mustangforums.com/forum/svt-forums/183174-mods.html)

BCobra03 09-21-2006 09:09 PM

Mods........

Hey guys im a newbie to the forums as I just picked up my 1st Cobra last night.....I bought this car for its performance stock and am wondering what are the easy mods or the 1st mods I should start out with and is there a good source to get them from? Thanks for the help!! It is a 2003 Cobra..............

Blownsvt 09-22-2006 01:15 AM

RE: Mods........

well your first few mods should be, exhaust, intake pullies, tune, heat exchanger, and a set of drag radials. as far as exhaust goes zzi have a magnaflow cat back and a prochamber, i personally like the jlt intakes, for pullies I suggest going to billet flow. i have a fluidyne HE, but there are others to choose from. and i ust the sct xcalibrator 2 for the tune, but i would look and see what local shops in you area use for tuning before you buy a tuner.

zincsvtcobra 09-22-2006 04:37 AM