SVT Forums

'03 Cobra coming home this week!!!

Old 06-23-2008, 09:14 PM
Importssuk
2nd Gear Member

Default '03 Cobra coming home this week!!!

what's up SVT peeps! I found and purchased an '03 Cobra with low mileage (17k) last Thursday! I am new to the modular world (old head 5.0 pushrod guy ) so I am asking you guys for help on the mod list. I want to max out the bolt-ons for this car before I go and really dive in, lol. So, lay it on me guys, what should I be puttin' on my nice new termie? I know it has a k&n (but it needs to be replaced), and a flowmaster cat-back (aluminized, so it's rusting already), and I *think* it has a smaller pulley on the blower but Ill have to mic it when I get it home (the factory boost gaugeburied way past 10 psi when I got on it during test drive). So far, my list consists of:
Longtubes (BBK?)
O/R H-pipe
new stainless flowmaster kit
new K&N intake
smaller blower pulley (what size should I go with and I ve read that you should upgrade the idler pulley for better belt wrap?)
new plugs (brand? temp range? etc...)
pro5.0 short shifter
drilled and slotted rotors
meth injection
SCT/Diablosport tuner (?)
prothane total bushing kit
gears (ratio???)
I also read about a coolant mod to the back of one of the heads???
upgraded heat exchanger (?)

I have so many questions! what else do I need to basically max out the stock blower/motor combo without getting into heads, cam, blower upgade?? what would be on your bolt-on list?? tell me what I need! suggestions, input, orcriticism welcomed and appreciated!!!

oh and a few pics from the dealer. I put a deposit down and am waiting for the funds to transfer from savings account to checking account. could be as early as tomorrow or not until Thursday. god I freakin hate banks.

Old 06-23-2008, 09:20 PM
02 Ninja
5th Gear Member

Default RE: '03 Cobra coming home this week!!!

Congrats, needs to be lowered!
Old 06-23-2008, 09:23 PM
Importssuk
2nd Gear Member

ORIGINAL: 02 Ninja