Notices
S550 2015-2023 Mustang Discussions on the S550 2015 - 2022 Ford Mustang.

Bama Tune

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-2016, 08:09 AM
Thomv

Default Bama Tune

For my birthday both of my sons chipped in and got me the Bama Tune with two tunes. I have yet to install it because I have a question. How will the tune affect my driving modes? Will all have the same functionality and feet of the pants feel throughout all of the driving modes or will it only be effective on the sport tune mode which definitely lights up the performance of the engine?
Old 04-22-2016, 04:21 PM
mapitts
3rd Gear Member

I am not an expert on what you will feel with the PP,if that is what you are talking about. I have my GT tuned and would expect the same thing from yours. It will wake it up, snappier throttle response, and a broader range of increased power. You are not going to gain 50HP but, you will see 15-20 which is noticeable. Maybe a hair more. I have a manual so no change there for me. If you have an automatic it will firm up and tighten the shift points. There again if you have the PP I am not sure what you will see. Use the 93 Octane program for the most bang.
Old 04-24-2016, 06:57 PM
Thomv

Originally Posted by mapitts
I am not an expert on what you will feel with the PP,if that is what you are talking about. I have my GT tuned and would expect the same thing from yours. It will wake it up, snappier throttle response, and a broader range of increased power. You are not going to gain 50HP but, you will see 15-20 which is noticeable. Maybe a hair more. I have a manual so no change there for me. If you have an automatic it will firm up and tighten the shift points. There again if you have the PP I am not sure what you will see. Use the 93 Octane program for the most bang.