Notices
S550 2015-2023 Mustang Discussions on the S550 2015 - 2022 Ford Mustang.

2015 Driver Side Window Adjustment

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2018, 05:12 AM
Rossiter2015

Default 2015 Driver Side Window Adjustment

Hey everyone,
I'm new to the Mustang world and hopefully someone can help. I have a 2015 Eco-Boost, but lately I've been noticing a lot of wind noise through my driver side window. After further inspection it looks like the window does not go up all the way once the door closes. Does anyone know how to adjust the window so it will go up all the way and seal against the weather stripping? Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

-Raymond
Old 02-11-2018, 01:20 PM
proeagles
4th Gear Member

If you have to ask it is out of your league to fix. You have to remove the door panel and start playing with the window mechanism to make it go up farther. Take it to your dealer, under warranty I suspect.
Old 02-11-2018, 01:30 PM
Rossiter2015

Glad that people on here are so supportive to new members! I had the door panel off earlier, I'm sure a two year old could have done that part. I just need to know what part of the window mechanism to adjust, which I'm sure is only a couple bolts. The car is out of warranty and I don't feel like being bent over by a dealer to fix a minor problem. Thanks again for the support, maybe someone actually useful will post on here.
Old 02-11-2018, 01:59 PM
proeagles
4th Gear Member

I apologize but if you can't look at which bolts hold the mechanism and look for slotted holes, loosen and adjust, then you shouldn't be doing it. Since you are not a 2 year old, figure it out.
Old 02-11-2018, 02:09 PM
Rossiter2015

Wow again so much help from one of the senior members of the forum! You should be proud of yourself, no wonder why people hate Ford owners.
Old 02-11-2018, 03:46 PM
proeagles
4th Gear Member