SCT SF3/X3: How to disable traction control? - MustangForums.com



Tuner Central Have a question about which hand tuner is best for your Mustang? Talk about it here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-11-2011, 02:26 AM   #1
Antonio323
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Antonio323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Posts: 1,110
Default SCT SF3/X3: How to disable traction control?

When I used to read reviews for the aforementioned tuner, there were some people claiming that you can turn off the traction control with the tuner so you wouldn't have to push the button everytime you start the car. I got the tuner now but I don't see how you can turn it off using the tuner. Can anyone help me? Its not urgent, but it would be nice just so I won't have to push the button everytime.
Antonio323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 05:46 PM   #2
cbaty08
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 136
Default

When you go to flash a tune it will give you adjustable options... trac. control is one of them.
cbaty08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 02:40 AM   #3
Antonio323
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Antonio323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Posts: 1,110
Default

Mine doesn't have that as an adjustable option. I've tried it about 5 times and it just isn't on there. I'd have to be beyond blind for it to slip past me :P.
Antonio323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 03:28 PM   #4
IndecisiveS197
2nd Gear Member
 
IndecisiveS197's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 214
Default

I'm in the same boat. When I got my tuner I thought I would get that option as well, but it's not listed.

I think they may have taken it out with the latest firmware upgrades or something and the members with older tuners who haven't updated are the ones seeing this option...I know they did this with the predator tuner.
IndecisiveS197 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 01:20 AM   #5
Antonio323
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Antonio323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Posts: 1,110
Default

Yeah that's my guess. I just recently bought mine, barely got it last week. Did you just buy yours too? Or did you just update your firmware?
Antonio323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 06:23 PM   #6
IndecisiveS197
2nd Gear Member
 
IndecisiveS197's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 214
Default

I bought mine less than a year ago and it didn't have that function.
IndecisiveS197 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2011, 02:30 PM   #7
cbaty08
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 136
Default

Hmm. I know I saw it.

I have only flashed twice... the first was a canned tune just because I didn't want to wait for my custom tune. I know for a fact it was an option then.

The second time I flashed was a custom tune.. and it asked me if I wanted to adjust options and I said no.. so I don't know if it was available then or now.

There is a newish update out for our device... maybe it was added in that update???

Have you called SCT?
cbaty08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 02:14 PM   #8
cbaty08
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 136
Default

Any luck, guys?

My car is in the shop right now and I can't retry to refresh my brain for you all..
cbaty08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 11:56 PM   #9
kc5mhb
2nd Gear Member
 
kc5mhb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 225
Default

When I purchased mine, it came with a tune from American Muscle. My tune includes turning off the TCS and in fact, I've put a spreadsheet together with the available options on mine. Here is a screen shot of it.

Last edited by kc5mhb; 04-20-2011 at 11:58 PM.
kc5mhb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 03:07 PM   #10
Antonio323
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Antonio323's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: California
Posts: 1,110
Default

No luck here. It does have the latest firmware in it, as I just bought it, and I even updated it again just to be sure and it still doesn't come out. I'm guessing it might've been removed from the new version of the firmware. Oh well, its nothing a push of a button can't fix. Thanks for the help guys.
Antonio323 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chassis wiggle when off throttle? UrS4 S197 Handling Section 10 10-03-2015 07:23 AM
04 Mach 460 system, Installed Aftermarket HU, No Highs/Tweeters breaking Audio/Visual Electronics 5 10-02-2015 02:27 PM
I should've known better ChampInSD 5.0L GT S550 Tech 13 10-02-2015 05:55 AM
4r70w torque converter q's guitarman376 4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang 0 09-30-2015 06:54 PM
Please help! 10 Check engine codes mrtrodonet V6 (1994-2004) Mustangs 1 09-29-2015 12:13 PM


Tags
2006, 2007, 2009, 95, cobra, control, disable, mustang, sct, tcs, trac, traction, tuner, tuners, turn

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.