V6 (1994-2004) Mustangs Technical discussions on the 3.8L and 3.9L V6 torque monsters

Help me Identify which package

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2006, 12:17 AM
BrAinPaiNt

Default Help me Identify which package

Hello, first off yes I am a newb to this forum.

I am looking for a used car with decent mileage but at a price that I can afford, which is not that much.

I found a 2003 Ford mustang base coupe (V-6 RWD 3.8 liter)

What I am trying to find out is what package it has. I found the car through autotrader.com and the dealer only has one picture and does not mention a specific package.

From what little info I have found it appears to have the pony package at least as it has a spoiler/fin and it has the hood scoop and stampeding mustang graphic at the bottom of the door areas.

However, not knowing too much about the info I was wondering if the Pony Package is an add on package to the Deluxe or Premium package.

As I said it only shows on picture and that is the exterior and before I travel around an hour away I would like to know a little more.

Here is the only other info I can see on the dealers site...

Power Steering,
Power Brakes,
Power Door Locks,
Power Windows,
Air Conditioning

The above seems to be just standard equipment from what I can tell.

Everything below seems to indicate Deluxe package except the CD player...does the CD player also come with the deluxe package or only the premium.

Power Driver's Seat,
AM/FM Stereo Radio,
CD Player,
Alloy Wheels,
Trip Odometer,
Tachometer,
Cruise Control,
Tilt Steering Wheel.

Here is the photo

I also can get the VIN# if there is a site that I can go to that would provide me with the specific package by using the VIN# I would appreciate someone providing a link.