Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

What the hell is this woman talking about!

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2006, 09:28 PM
msoar00

Default What the hell is this woman talking about!

Newbie here! just got my first mustang and god help me I've never been so in love with a car in my life! Thing is the whole reason for my new car was because I was in a bad accident and crashed my 01 4 CYL Eclipse GS. Anyway now I'm driving the mustang and even though it has a wider stance and is a bigger car, I feel every single bump that I go over and I just dont feel like I have as great cornering ability as the Eclipse. The tight turns I used to be able to make in the Eclipse I cant do in the Mustang. So I'm thinking its either because A)I'm being sensitive due to the accident I was just in or B) the car is RWD and the Eclipse was FWD?

The car came with the stock 16 tires (bought used had about 10,000 miles) but they have lots of tread left. Will buying bigger/better tires help or is it the shocks that matter?

Old 06-14-2006, 09:32 PM
Justin_R
5th Gear Member

Default RE: What the hell is this woman talking about!

The tires and rims might help ,IMO the stock tires suck! Especially in the rain; also there are alot of suspension mods out there but im not sure about those youll have to wait till someone with more info to chime in, I dont want to act like a know alot about suspension cause I dont at all, I just repeat what I here from others! LOL!
Old 06-14-2006, 09:32 PM
Justin_R
5th Gear Member

Oh BTW congrats on the new stang youll love it! Especially since your last car was an eclipse!
Old 06-14-2006, 09:38 PM
hamidlmt
I ♥ Acer