Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

My thoughts

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2006, 02:03 AM
v6stanggoddess
1st Gear Member

Default My thoughts

I am a newb on these forums. But I have been around trying to learn alot for a while around here. I think that cleaning up is a good thing on posts about WAY off topic things. We should not make this into an off topic/4.0 tech section. What I find funny are the posts WITHIN the topics. That is something this board is great at. When I first started out I went to a place called mustang world. THeir forums are horrible. The Gt owners rip the v6 owners in their own section. And the moderators do nothing. I would hate to see this place go down that way. It is a stink hole there. My first reply to my first post was that I should have bought a gt. ANd then, well you are a girl so its better you bought a v6. I hate that crap. I just saw a lady that looked 60 years old driving a gt havin a good ol time. I think the way off topic posts about this and that are just OT. But as long as we do not get rid of whats funny within each post.
Old 06-28-2006, 02:14 AM
goxley11
2nd Gear Member

Default RE: My thoughts

I think you're right on target. This needs to be a place to discuss tech issues and have fun at the same time...within reason.

The moderators here do a good job of maintaining it as a tech forum along with letting the personalities of the users come through. I've looked into several other Mustang sites and this one is my favorite. I think we do a good job of welcoming new folks and bringing them along. It's interesting to see the progression in certain users from month to month.
Old 06-28-2006, 02:18 AM
blazen351
I ♥ Acer