Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Just got a new Tungsten Grey '06 today!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2006, 04:33 AM
truthseeker83

Default Just got a new Tungsten Grey '06 today!!!

Hey guys, this is my first time to the forum, and am just looking to convey my excitement over my recent purchase! She's a tungsten grey premium v6 with pony package (love the shaker 500, it blows me away!). I'm planning on, over time, adding the 3dCarbon V6 body kit (i think it is very tasteful and sleek looking), and quarter window louvers. also, does CAI truly make a difference? And if so, how much?

Also, has anyone used or seen the body kit i'm talking about in person? If so, what are your impressions? Oh yeah, and I'm also looking for a website with decals for the 06's, so if anyone could point me in the right direction, that would be fantastic!! Can anyone tell i'm pumped?

As soon as I get my hands on a digital camera, I plan on posting some pics.
Old 09-02-2006, 04:40 AM
truthseeker83

Default RE: Just got a new Tungsten Grey '06 today!!!

oh yeah, and does anyone know if adding CAI voids the factory warranty?
Old 09-02-2006, 05:48 AM
LX200
4th Gear Member

The CAI and Tune is awesome, and makes a very very big difference, in many ways... throttle response, shift points, power, etc.

As to the warranty, I would not take my car in to the dealer with the CAI installed and the tune in. It takes less than 45 minutes to put back the stock airbox and tune. So just do it when you have to go to the dealer. Don't bother with oil from the dealer, as this would be too much of a pain.

Congrats on the car. They are fun!!
Old 09-02-2006, 06:14 AM
Cindy
4th Gear Member

Congrats on your new pony and Welcome to the Forum! [sm=shades.gif]
Old 09-02-2006, 06:19 AM
chrisc
5th Gear Member

congrats on your pony, same one i have
Old 09-02-2006, 06:20 AM
truthseeker83