Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Ford sucks!

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2008, 02:52 AM
samahn316

Default Ford sucks!

i love my car dont get me wrong but Ford sucks! i've been leaking oil apparently for the past like 5 months... i had it taken in the first time and they had it overnight and replaced the oil pan gasket.soi go to install my magnaflows and guess wat? there's oil leaking agen! not only that my hurst shifter came apart on me becauseapparently they didnt tighten one of the bolts when they put it back on... soi go back to the dealership and now i gotta leave it there agen...and its my only car...they need to learn how to properly build cars and hire mechanics that know what they're doin...
p.s. sportlines are a pain in the a$$ my magnaflows hit my rear sway bars anytime i hit a bump... so now i gotta spend more money tryna get it custom fitted.... having a bad couple weeks with my car... just tryna vent my anger right now...
Old 03-12-2008, 03:00 AM
samahn316

Default RE: Ford sucks!

oh yeah you guys have any suggestions with the exhaust? is the only solution going to a muffler shop and having it welded and bent?
Old 03-12-2008, 03:09 AM
chrisc
5th Gear Member

First off, the springs should lower the car entirely. The exhaust should lower also. You shouldnt have that issue when you lower the car.

What kind of exhaust setup do you have? Do you just have a muffler? Or do you have duals? If you have duals, do you have custom pipes, or the Magnaflow pipes?

If you have just a muffler, something is weird. You need to get that checked out. If you have custom duals, it was a bad install, and you should go there and make them fix it. If you have the Magnaflow pipes, it was either a bad install or a bad set. Take it to the shop, and get them to check it out.