Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Can you have drone with single exhaust???

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2008, 12:13 PM
Pony_car
1st Gear Member

Default Can you have drone with single exhaust???

Simple question: Can you have drone with single exhaust setup? I hear people complain about drone, but it seems like it's usually with dual setup. I want to switch from stock V6 exhaust to Flowmaster American Thunder single V6 exhaust. Link to product below. Thanks...

http://www.flowmastermufflers.com/pr...35cf7bd342c669
Old 03-30-2008, 12:18 PM
VictoriaRR
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Can you have drone with single exhaust???

Yes, you can. The MRT AeroTurbine has plenty of it. I've been driving with it for nine months, so I've gotten used to it. Though it never really did bother me. I think it usually comes mostly with the louder mufflers. So you should be okay.

You can probably get that muffler cheaper someplace else, I'd imagine.
Old 03-30-2008, 12:24 PM
Pony_car
1st Gear Member

ORIGINAL: VictoriaRR

Yes, you can. The MRT AeroTurbine has plenty of it. I've been driving with it for nine months, so I've gotten used to it. Though it never really did bother me. I think it usually comes mostly with the louder mufflers. So you should be okay.

You can probably get that muffler cheaper someplace else, I'd imagine.
Yeah, I don't think I'll buy directly from Flowmaster. I just included the link so people could see what exhaust I was talking about...
Old 03-30-2008, 12:29 PM
Favre4TD
2nd Gear Member

My single FRPP does a bit,, but a quick stomp on the throttle fix's that
Old 03-30-2008, 12:33 PM
themac5150
3rd Gear Member

The Flowmaster AT axle back is a drone monster. I have it in the garage, the FRPP/Borla was no where near as bad on the interstate.
Old 03-30-2008, 01:58 PM
raubt
4th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: themac5150