Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

Mod List Help!?

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2009, 11:07 AM
AmericanMustang07
1st Gear Member

Default Mod List Help!?

Hey guys,

Well I posted a thread a while ago saying I might sell my car due to an accident, but insurance has gone sky high. So....I've decided to drop some money into modding a bit more.

I'll say this multiple times, this is my first car modding and I'm new to this so please state your opinions because I want to get the most for my money.

I was thinking about buying these:

JLT CAI ---> 209.99

JBA Cat-Foward Shorty Headers --> 329.99

BBK 70mm Throttle Body ---> 289.99

SCT X3 Power Flash Tuner ---> 379.99

Pypes 409 Stainless Steel X- Pipe ---> 99.99 (Couldn't Find any others...? Is this worth it?)

Grand Total ---> 1,308.96

So my questions would be...

a. Would all these parts work properly even though they are different brands? (remember I'm new haha)

b. Are these parts worth buying?

c. Can I expect a decent power gain from these? (People that already have some installed)

d. Personal Opinions

Thanks,
Tim
Old 01-09-2009, 01:54 PM
So_Cali
5th Gear Member

I dont see the need for a different Throttlebody,

check out BAMAchips or any other tuning site and see what kind of deals they might have on a CAI/Tuner package. Headers...ehhhh these cars have a great set as it is but, its your dough. You might see some gains from shorties but, they're gonna be pretty minimal. I'm sure there are more people that have more experience with this than I...
Old 01-09-2009, 02:43 PM
BWfVA
4th Gear Member

A. Yes they should work just fine together