Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

A little Advice?

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2011, 03:44 PM
Foozy

Default A little Advice?

Hi guys, this is my first time posting on these forums (i've read through them recently).

Unfortunately what has brought this mod to life was my car got a nice phantom dent on the right rear quarterpanel right on the crease above the wheel. Needless to say its going into the shop for a repair after thanksgiving so since i'm dropping $500 bucks on something I didn't want/need..I'm getting something i've wanted out of it.

I am at a stage on my first mod to my GO 2009 V6 which is replacing the front and rear stock bumpers with GT/CS/Gt500 bumpers. Also installing the PIAA lighting system on the front bumper with the Brake vent/light kit bezel.

I picked up my bumper kits through my local ford dealer for a grand total of $811.67 along with some touch up paint included in that.
The lighting system+bezel was about $320.

Now comes the most difficult part (for me at least)
I can't have my nooby stock exhaust with such nice new bumpers.

I've watched so many youtube videos on primarily two different kits specifically for v6's it is crazy.

Pypes True dual exhaust system (x-pipe) $480ish
FRPP True dual exhaust sysytem (x-pipe) $650ish

I recently found a guy on youtube who basically has my car with at least the gt/cs bumper in GO with a custom exhaust.

Fully custom 2.25 Stainless Steel H-pipe with Muffler Eliminators and 3 1/2" tips. He states as $350 give or take from a muffler shop he used.
Here is a video of his for a sound example:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hf95y...eature=related

From what I have gathered, the H-pipe has the sound I want which is the Deeper/Throatier sound.

I can't find any kits that have and H-pipe specifically for a v6.
Would it be far fetched to use a GT/Gt500 exhaust kit?