Notices
V6 S197 General Discussion This section is for technical discussions pertaining specifically to the V6 variation of the 2005 and newer Ford Mustang.

T-Lok question

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2006, 04:33 PM
socool9004
2nd Gear Member

Default T-Lok question

Hey all,
Ok I want to buy and install a T-lok for my car, o want the ford racing one BECAUSE I want o keep my warranty valid, I am wondering A. where I can get a GOOD deal on a 7.5 inch ford racing Traction-Lok Differential and B. how hard/easy it is to install, I am a pretty knowledgeable mechanic thus far I have done all work on my car myself (exhaust, intake, suspension, wheels, and sway bar) I don’t know if it would make a difference but I have ABS and traction control as well, I dunno what factors those play but they are their. Lastly just to throw out their, I don’t want to change my ring and pinion but does anyone know what the stock V6 manual gear ratio is?
Old 01-09-2006, 04:54 PM
hamidlmt
I ♥ Acer

Default RE: T-Lok question

http://www.v6mustangstuff.com/ is a good source for a t-lok at $199

Here's a better price... I think I heard that the t-lok from stangstore might be rebuilt though.

http://www.stangstore.com/Merchant3/...tegory_Code=V6

Oh wait... but you have traction control... With traction control off, you're spinnin' two tires when they let loose, right? I don't think ya need a t-lok!
Old 01-09-2006, 05:03 PM
mustangman02232
6th Gear Member

ORIGINAL: hamidlmt

http://www.v6mustangstuff.com/ is a good source for a t-lok at $199

Here's a better price... I think I heard that the t-lok from stangstore might be rebuilt though.

http://www.stangstore.com/Merchant3/...tegory_Code=V6

Oh wait... but you have traction control... With traction control off, you're spinnin' two tires when they let loose, right? I don't think ya need a t-lok!
05s have open diffs like the SN-95s
Old 01-09-2006, 05:32 PM
RedAlertlb
3rd Gear Member