Notices
2005-2009 S197 Appearance Section For all appearance mods to the 2005-2009 S197's

painting interior

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2008, 07:26 PM
bronxbomba63
4th Gear Member

Default painting interior

I want to start working on interior mods, and the first place I want to start are painting the door panels and possibly dash. I've never done this before, so I have no idea as to where to start. I was wondering if anybody here has either done this or know where I can go to find a "how to" for this. I've searched all over here, and other forums and can't find squat. Somebody help PLEASE!!!!!
Old 06-14-2008, 08:59 PM
GrayPony
4th Gear Member

Default RE: painting interior

I have only seen one person posting with a painted interior... eric6913. You might try sending him a PM for details.
I think it looks hideous but if it floats your boat here is the thread. https://mustangforums.com/m_4915610/tm.htm
Old 06-14-2008, 09:37 PM
4Rowdy
2nd Gear Member

ORIGINAL: GrayPony

I have only seen one person posting with a painted interior... eric6913. You might try sending him a PM for details.
I think it looks hideous but if it floats your boat here is the thread. https://mustangforums.com/m_4915610/tm.htm
For some reason when I read that comment, it just made me start laughing hysterically!!! Then I made the mistake of following the link! Holy cow, that interior looked like a cockpit from an airplane!!! There was so much crap going on, if his engine light ever came on, he'd never know!!!
Old 06-14-2008, 10:33 PM
Yellow Tang
2nd Gear Member

Go To Duplicolors web site they sell Interior paint and have how to do it on there site Plastic and Cloth paint Let me know how it turns out. A friend I have painted his 68 Camaro dash and it looked brand new and was realy nice looking when he was done but he did not use duplicolor
Old 06-15-2008, 11:23 AM
bronxbomba63
4th Gear Member