Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2010 Revealed

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2008, 09:24 PM
GerRod
2nd Gear Member

I love the cosmetic changes. However, the power is not enough for me to ditch my supercharged F150. Oh well....
Old 11-17-2008, 09:32 PM
07BLACKGT
5th Gear Member

Look people, we all knew the engine wasn't changing this year.

Cosmetically, I'm in love like it is 2004 all over again!
Bring on 2011 and at LEAST 350 horses.
Old 11-17-2008, 10:02 PM
EnragedCoconut

I'm no expert so all I can speak to is my personal opinion on it.

No change in the engine and i'm really not digging the esthetics....at all. It reminds me of a beemer for some reason....

The slope of the hood and the gril are really what ruins it for me, I think. It lacks that aggressiveness that I see when I look at the front of my baby.

I don't see a 2010 in my future.

EC
Old 11-17-2008, 10:04 PM
Pnkhead
2nd Gear Member

Hmm, its better than i thought but idk i hate the new interior and there isnt much of a difference between the 05 and 10s exterior. Gonna have to sleep on this one!
Old 11-17-2008, 10:23 PM
bolivianpimp
4th Gear Member

I definitely think its an upgrade. The interior definitely looks better and i really like the front grill and the little upgrade in body lines. As soon as 2011 comes along with a upgrade in the engine, Im buying one. All the 315 hp = same engine with an intake JUST like the bullit
Old 11-17-2008, 10:25 PM
scoots
2nd Gear Member

http://www.motortrend.com/roadtests/...ook/index.html

Couple interesting things: