Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

motor parts are here!

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2009, 05:55 PM
one eyed willy
5th Gear Member

Default motor parts are here!

So as most know i spent 8 months building my own turbo to produce 446hp @ 9PSI, spent roughly one week driving it and bending a rod on a 12.1 sprint down the 1/4 mile. That was in February.So after much debate on what to do i finally figured to build my own engine would be the most practical and affordable if i wanted to keep the turbo.Im planning to build it myself, im not a professional engine builder or anything but i dont see a whole lot i could screw up.

Im keeping stock bore, with stock bore pistons,stock crank and going with forged rods and pistons that will lower my comp. ratio to 9.1:1 for turbo.Ill try to post as much tech as i can to help out others who may want to do the same.