Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Driving With Fog Lights

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2012, 08:42 AM
shoeys08dkcandygt
4th Gear Member

Always on here too. They are there to use and I love the look. Esp since I added the blue bulbs to both fogs and headlights.
Old 02-15-2012, 08:56 AM
jdmcbride
4th Gear Member

I drive at night/early morning in town with just my fogs. Since I installed the RetroSolutions HID fog light kit, they project plenty of light for driving. I do this mainly to extend the life of my factory HIDs by only using them occasionally (the RetroSoultions kit has a lifetime warranty!).

I haven't had any trouble from the police so far... and I've been driving like this for 3 years now!

Last edited by jdmcbride; 02-15-2012 at 08:58 AM.
Old 02-15-2012, 09:15 AM
baddog671
6th Gear Member

Originally Posted by ademantia
I've noticed that when I do, I tend to get a lot more people flashing their high-beams at me, so I've stopped unless it's particularly dark out.
Same here, but I've gotten back to driving with the fogs on. Now if people flash at me, I hit them with the highbeams
Old 02-15-2012, 09:17 AM
Young_Gun
4th Gear Member

Whats fun is to get rice into a race thinking you're a 6, letting them get ahead a bit, flipping the lights on and smoking them

But yeah, I leave them on. Looks better and gives slightly better vis.
Old 02-15-2012, 09:35 AM
Sully06GT
1st Gear Member

Fogs on when lights are on. They really do brighten things up in front of you besides looking badazzz.
Old 02-15-2012, 09:38 AM
McDirty
1st Gear Member

I drive with them on too. Definitely better visability except for in actual fog, they are too high. The look is very unique, instantly recognizable in the rearview mirror or coming head on. I did get pulled over once by a local cop. He told me they weren't street legal and I was scaring other drivers.
Old 02-15-2012, 09:39 AM
chain1
4th Gear Member