Notices
3.7L V6 Technical Discussions Any questions about the new engine, transmission, exhaust, tuners/CAI, or gearing can be asked here!

Time to upgrade my mustang, Ideas?

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2014, 10:08 AM
zoanemesis

Default Time to upgrade my mustang, Ideas?

Hey so I've been leasing my gray 2012 V6 mustang and I love it so much, that I decided to buy it. What upgrades should I start to do to it? So far I've added a touch screen, made a tint appointment and today Im putting in some blue led dome lights. What else should I do? I was thinking about upgrading the speakers, so if anybody has any input as to what kind of speakers to put in, it would be appreciated. Also what color stripe would look good? I'll probably put in a new exhaust and debating on getting it tuned as I have heard problems about going to fast with the driveshaft. What do you guys think,your answers are much appreciated as I'm fairly new to all this.
Old 04-25-2014, 04:53 PM
hogasswild
3rd Gear Member

It all depends on what goals you have for the car. Are you just wanting to make it look cooler, perform or handle better? All of the above?
Old 04-25-2014, 05:10 PM
Tanner05
Chop Mod

For stripe colors the best thing you can do is go on American Muscle and looks at their customer images on the styles you like. Tint is always a good mod. Great for appearance and completely changes the feel of the inside of the car, so good call.

For speakers, you can't go wrong with Kicker or Rockford Fosgate. Do you have the Shaker system or base?

About the tune, no one says you have to go faster than the stock governor because you get a tune, but if you do want to go faster, get a one-piece DS. Kind of pricey, so I would make sure you actually care about going faster before dishing out the cash.

Anyway, good for you OP on deciding to keep your Stang. Good luck with it.
Old 05-05-2014, 06:23 PM
need4speed
Former Sponsor