4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

ideas to go all out

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2006, 02:44 AM
monkeydude3
6th Gear Member

Default ideas to go all out

Well I hope this isn't too off topic, but i figured I'd post here. I am planning for the next year or two to just maintain and drive my stang while I'm still goin to school. Once I up my job status and start making some more $ that will allow for more fun funds, I am planning on seriously buying a 4.6L SOHC forged short or long block and going forced induction. Kicking around the ideas between a vortech supercharger at around 15 psi or going twin turbo with the same. If I go short block what heads to put on I will probably get from the same company.

I love my car, it is in great shape and any difficulty of working on it is no problem. I'm studying to be a master tech so a challenge with custom work is what I want and can handle. I want to keep the same engine so that the majority of wiring and accessories (a/c, power steering) will bolt up fine. But I want it forged so I can mod it to high heaven.

I have goals of putting in with that engine a TKO transmission of some kind (not sure yet) with a heavy dutier rear end, and definitely a stage II or III clutch. And I plan on doing no exterior changes, leaving it look as it does now, with the only exception being some super sticky rear tires.

I was looking at this place http://www.dssracing.com/
I read about them in a MM & FF magazine and was wondering if they are a good company.

Any ideas on this let me know. As in centrifugal, turbo, etc and what places sell good kits.

Thanks

George
Old 05-31-2006, 02:48 AM
randy78045
6th Gear Member

Default RE: ideas to go all out