4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

Mustang being rebuilt How fast do you think it will be!!???

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2012, 10:39 AM
GAlexanderAZ09

Default Mustang being rebuilt How fast do you think it will be!!???

I am new to mustangs so I dont really know how fast my GT is gonna be after its done being rebuilt, Maybe you all can give me a rough idea. A few months back I got a 2000 Mustang GT with some mods, had it for about a week before the engine blew. I am having my mechanic rebuild it right now and he said he is finding allot of aftermarket work done. How fast do you think it will be after the engine rebuild. it a convertible :/ GT cold air intake, throttle body, aluminium manifold, headers, full H pipe exhaughst, (sorry i dont know all the brands of mods i just know if they are aftermarket or not.) Upgraded suspension with a 2" drop. front and rear sway bars, stage 3 clutch, stage 2 Cams, pistons have been bored out 20mm and head is being re-machined right now. everything under the hood is all bran new. Not sure what tires but they stick really nice. I know there is allot of factors its just my first tome not having a truck and im curious to how fast this thing will be on monday when I get it back?
Old 03-07-2012, 10:45 AM
WannaBeGearHead
Go Texas!!!

Low 9s in the 1/4 mile. Congrats, you've got quite the ride.
Old 03-07-2012, 11:08 AM
GAlexanderAZ09

Originally Posted by WannaBeGearHead
Low 9s in the 1/4 mile. Congrats, you've got quite the ride.
Thank you Im just getting into it and loving the whole mustang thing. Ill post back on how she is on monday
Old 03-07-2012, 11:43 AM
Schmalgar
3rd Gear Member

Originally Posted by WannaBeGearHead
Low 9s in the 1/4 mile.
Really??
Old 03-07-2012, 12:13 PM
GAlexanderAZ09

Originally Posted by Schmalgar
Really??