5.0L (1979-1995) Mustang Technical discussions on 5.0 Liter Mustangs within. This does not include the 5.0 from the 2011 Mustang GT. That information is in the 2005-1011 section.

HELP-94 GT Vert won't start

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2008, 10:53 PM
bennybenster

Default HELP-94 GT Vert won't start

What's up all. I'm hoping that someone can help me out. I'm new to Mustangs and I'm a beginner when it comes to working on cars. So thanks in advance for the help and patience.

So I've owned my stang for almost a year. It was all stock when I bought it with plans on modifying it as money and time permits. This is a long term project as family comes first before toys. Well, I finally found some time and money so I decided to get a CAI and Flowmasters. I bought the Summit CAI and 40 series from Summit. I installed the CAI myself and had the mufflers installed by a local muffler shop. After everything was installed, I drove the car around for 15-30 minutes one Sunday and it felt good. I felt less restrictions on the throttle and the sound of the 40 series is much better than stock.

Well the next day, I decided to take it out again and this time, I definitely felt something was wrong. When I got on the throttle on 1st and/or 2nd, the car started jumping/bogging as if I jumping on/off the throttle. I immediately got off the gas, pulled overand the motor stops running. I then restart the car and drive slowly. I still feel the bogging starting but I then shift up and I manage to keep going as long as I don't step on the throttle too much.