Mustang News, Concepts, Rumors & Discussion Did you see that Mustang?! Have you heard Ford's next move? Come inside.

GT500 vs. 'stang gt vs. harley truck

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2006, 12:23 AM
jugsreturn

Default GT500 vs. 'stang gt vs. harley truck

Alright, I've been a mustang fan since I was a little tike. I have never had the money for a gt mustang though. Now, I am a college student and have a pretty good job lined up and am going to make pretty decent money (about 70k a year). My question is what should I do? I have fallen in love with the new gt500, but I haven't fallen in love with the price. I like the mustang gt's and I also like the harley davidson trucks. I live in indiana and the winters suck, so I don't know if it would be worth it to get a car first. I don't really know what to do and would like some advice. If I CAN get the gt500 I'll probably keep it forever, but is it worth the price? Should I buy a gt and soup the sh*t out of it? Should I get an '03 '04 cobra? or should I buy the truck and wait until the gt500's price comes down? Any suggestions would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Old 01-26-2006, 05:11 AM
1BAD3V
6th Gear Member

Default RE: GT500 vs. 'stang gt vs. harley truck

If your willing to spend the money on a new GT500, than I would just get an 03/04 Cobra and Harley Truck. You could probably get both of those for around $50,000 together. If I was to do it over again I wouldnt have gotten my GT. Or you could get a Mach 1 for around $20,000 or so and mod the hell out of it and then go buy an F150 Lighting. Just my opinion.
Old 01-27-2006, 12:09 PM
757GT
I ♥ Acer

ORIGINAL: 01SilverGT