New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

domestic noob

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2004, 10:04 PM
TYKON

Default domestic noob

the other day my neighbor sold me his 93 5.0 gt in perfect condition, 50,000 miles without a blemish on it for 3k. it was a good deal so i didnt pass it up. i am new to domestics all together. i have been building a nissan 180sx for sometime and still plan on finishing, but i still have about 600 dollars a month at my disposal for fun, so why not build 2? or, im not sure if is hould keep it stock so that it wont go down in value, i really am not familiar with the resell value at all. i hope to learn here at the boards, so any help will be appreciated. really i am just questioning keeping it stock or not at this point. i probably need a daily driver. any opinions welcomed (as long as they arent some wacky 'trash the ricer' speech) thanks.
Old 10-11-2004, 10:29 PM
xRockThePonyx
6th Gear Member

Default RE: domestic noob

Nice deal on the 5.0! If you're looking for a nice lil stang to race, she's gonna be a good one. The 5.0's are cheap to mod, and they respond well to a lot of mods too, so you're in a good spot there. I say work on it, it'll help the value if ya wanna sell her later.

Try searching the 5.0 forum- the guys in there know a hell of a lot about mods and they'll gladly help ya!
Old 10-11-2004, 10:40 PM
TYKON

also, i am extremely not interested in a drag car. i really dont care about taking off a 10th second faster then someone, not to knock drag guys, it just isnt appealing to me. all i hear about 5.0s is about drag, do they make decent track cars?
Old 10-11-2004, 10:49 PM
OneGearhead
6th Gear Member