New Member Area Are you new to Mustang Forums? WELCOME! Check in, tell us about yourself and your ride.

Hi there, New to the forum

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2006, 11:16 PM
Foxbody_Fool

Default Hi there, New to the forum

Hi, my name is Cody and this is my first time to the Mustang Forums. Im looking to get a FoxBody stang. This will be my first mustang so bear with me if I ask really stupid question. I appologize in advance. I have grown up around imports and imports only. My brother has had 6 Nissan Sentra's (5 SE-R's (B13,B15) 1 SE 2.0) and 1 Toyota Celica GTS. I am a Freshman high school (been 15) but you would be amazed with what I know about cars. I hear all the time about how you should NEVER get a Mustang for a first car, but its all in the driver. I personally don't speed (good thing) and I have grown up with my brother always in trouble for speeding (124 in a 70 [sm=bustedsign.gif]). I dont care to drive crazy cause I dont want to screw up my vehicle. I do admit as EVERYONE does, in the snow, empty parking lot (school one is HUGE), I play around but it is a parking lot with NO curbs and only 2 light poles on the other side of the lot. I dont like stupid gaudy body kits and stupid ricerific stuff. Im pure go before show. I say take it to the track not the streets. I have seen a few CLOSE friends die street racing. My only plans are exhaust for now. Way later maybe some cams and then a year after that a 75 wet shot Nitrous. The cams wont even come in untill my Junior year, or senior. So as I said, im not looking for 500hp to kill myself with. I know some about Mustangs but im not a Mustang guru like some of you guys. So any info about what too look out for and what year(s) was the best for the Fox it would be greatly appriciated. Thanks!
Old 01-13-2006, 11:37 PM
mrstealth1

Default RE: Hi there, New to the forum

welcome friend, well met
Old 01-14-2006, 01:50 AM
alexr
★★★★★