Notices
S197 Handling Section For everything suspension related, inlcuding brakes, tires, and wheels.

LCAs & Panhard ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2010, 02:46 AM
So_Cali
5th Gear Member

Default LCAs & Panhard ?'s

Just got my check from Uncle Sam and looking to put it towards my suspension. Now my cars my DD so I'm not looking for anything thats gonna roughen up my ride, just something thats gonna improve handling and make the twisties a little more fun, I'm lowered on a Pro-Kit with Tokico HP shocks and stuts. She handles pretty good but, I feel theres room for improvement.

I've been eyeing J&Ms Street LCAs and their Adj. Panhard Bar . I know I need the panhard since I'm lowered but, is the adjustability needed or would an unadjustable panhard be ok? I'm by no means a suspension expert so any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks
Old 06-02-2010, 09:25 AM
F1Fan
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by So_Cali
Just got my check from Uncle Sam and looking to put it towards my suspension. Now my cars my DD so I'm not looking for anything thats gonna roughen up my ride, just something thats gonna improve handling and make the twisties a little more fun, I'm lowered on a Pro-Kit with Tokico HP shocks and stuts. She handles pretty good but, I feel theres room for improvement.

I've been eyeing J&Ms Street LCAs and their Adj. Panhard Bar . I know I need the panhard since I'm lowered but, is the adjustability needed or would an unadjustable panhard be ok? I'm by no means a suspension expert so any input is greatly appreciated. Thanks

Just checking in with you here but what do you feel could be better about the way your car handles right now? You mention that you do not want "anything thats gonna roughen up" your ride. Do you mean ANY rougher and/or noisier?

Cheers!

Last edited by F1Fan; 06-02-2010 at 09:25 AM. Reason: typo
Old 06-02-2010, 10:01 AM
marcuskeeler
5th Gear Member

Any suspension work you do to tighten the feel is going to 'roughen her up'.