Welcome to Mustang Forums!
Welcome to
Mustang Forums .
You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community,
at no cost , you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please
join our community today !
09-07-2009, 05:48 PM
#1
Join Date: Sep 2009
Vehicle: want one
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4
Supercharged s281 stang for $5200. Sounds to good to be true.
Heres a link to the site where the car is.
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...pe=b&make=FORD
Maybe it's a typo on the price but I sent the guy an email so hopefully its not. Does anyone here know the price value for one of these?
This ad is not displayed to registered or logged-in members.
Register your
free account today and become a member on Mustang Forums!
09-07-2009, 06:12 PM
#2
3rd Gear Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Vehicle: 2006 mustang v6, Pony package, leather, shaker 500
Location: Missouri
Posts: 704
I think thats definitely a scam or typo. You couldn't get a gt with that low miles near that.
__________________
2006 Black on Black v6 leather, pony package, shaker, S&B intake, ford racing single exhaust
09-07-2009, 07:10 PM
#3
3rd Gear Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Vehicle: 2008 Mustang V8
Location: CA
Posts: 850
missing a 0 perhaps?
__________________
Greg - Owner/Operator: GRH Performance
09-07-2009, 08:11 PM
#4
1st Gear Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location:
Posts: 66
I think this is listed on ebay too.
And if I remember correctly I reported it as a scam. It might be removed by now.
09-08-2009, 08:57 AM
#5
5th Gear Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Vehicle: 2006 Saleen S281E
Location:
Posts: 3,980
Too good to be true, but never hurts to check.
__________________
Twincharged.....the only way to fly.
09-08-2009, 08:25 PM
#6
Join Date: Feb 2009
Vehicle: 2003 Ford Mustang
Location: KY
Posts: 27
nvm....
Last edited by OrangeJuice34; 09-08-2009 at 08:28 PM .
09-09-2009, 09:41 PM
#7
5th Gear Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 2,083
I talked him down to $4750, I'm so excited!
09-09-2009, 09:48 PM
#8
4th Gear Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fullerton, CA
Posts: 1,152
I assume you sent the wire transfer to Nigeria as requested Polk?
__________________
2006 Saleen SC Silver #458
2002 911-sold to buy Saleen
2003 S2000-sold
1997 SVT Cobra-sold
1988 GT-sold
1986 Cobra (Canadian)-sold
09-09-2009, 09:57 PM
#9
5th Gear Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location:
Posts: 2,083
Yep, Western Union, it's super safe!
09-10-2009, 08:04 AM
#10
5th Gear Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Vehicle: 2006 Saleen S281E
Location:
Posts: 3,980
LOL...we laugh but how many people has he already scammed?
__________________
Twincharged.....the only way to fly.
Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off