Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Couple track questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2008, 09:18 AM
vack75
3rd Gear Member

Default Couple track questions

I need a couple track questions answered as I'm behind the 8 ball again. Went last night and I seen an improvement but not what I thought I would see with all th emoney and work I put into the car this winter. Granted I'm new to racing and I really need to lower my 60 foot times but I'm trying to find out the following

-How much does an 07 preimum weight as it sits on the street?
-Will going to my D/R's and 17's drop much time off my 60 foot times and my E/T? (Couldn't use them last night as I didn't have the right lug nuts to fit the new wheels GRRRR)
-At a trap of 106.5 MPH what should my ET be
-Finally does 1250' above see level really make that much of a difference?

Like I said I'm new to racing but not to driving, I felt quite a few times last night I got a good launch, ecept once when I tried something new, but 60 foot times from 2.1 to 2.3 are not what I'm looking for, is it the 18's? The Street Tires? Clutch? Elevation?

I'm at a loss but this is the what I've got done very similar to others here that run in the 12's..........so again I'm lost, give some pointers if ya can.

Mods are in Sig
Old 05-01-2008, 10:11 AM
DarkFireGT
4th Gear Member

Default RE: Couple track questions