Speedo install, Saleen - MustangForums.com

Go Back  MustangForums.com > Ford Mustang Tech > 2005-2014 Mustangs
Reload this Page >

Speedo install, Saleen

Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.

Speedo install, Saleen

Reply

 
 
 
Old 07-26-2008, 01:37 AM
  #1  
tungstenstang
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,553
Default Speedo install, Saleen

Anyone know how to install the saleen 200mph speedo?As far as making it work properly allI need is to do is re-tuneit right? how-to's are cool if you have them. thanks

tungstenstang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:40 AM
  #2  
blackice05
1st Gear Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 74
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

no you cant retune. You have to send the cluster to saleen and have them recalibrate it or something like that. Its not anything that you can do on your own.
blackice05 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:44 AM
  #3  
CroDalmatinac
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,157
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

Yea what blackice said. It's not plug and play like the GT500 one.
CroDalmatinac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:45 AM
  #4  
tungstenstang
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,553
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

You sure? I've heard of guys getting the GT500 cluster installed.
tungstenstang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:46 AM
  #5  
tungstenstang
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,553
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

well what about the roush cluster

tungstenstang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:50 AM
  #6  
CroDalmatinac
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,157
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

The GT500 one is just remove old cluster put in new. IDK about the Roush.
CroDalmatinac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:51 AM
  #7  
A_Drunken_Llama
3rd Gear Member
 
A_Drunken_Llama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 924
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

I wish our cars came with higher speedos.... seriously....the new Camaro will have one that goes to 175 or 180..... I want that too..... it just seems that much cooler
A_Drunken_Llama is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:52 AM
  #8  
tungstenstang
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,553
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

no re-tune for the gt500?would that work onthe v6 also?

tungstenstang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:54 AM
  #9  
CroDalmatinac
4th Gear Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,157
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

Works perfectly fine on my V6. Just make a mental note that you redline before the GT500...
CroDalmatinac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 01:57 AM
  #10  
tungstenstang
4th Gear Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location:
Posts: 1,553
Default RE: Speedo install, Saleen

how much did that run you?I can't wait to see my speedo on the other side
tungstenstang is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
JimC
Off Topic
22
09-11-2015 09:00 PM
mtgldr
S197 Handling Section
1
09-10-2015 10:43 PM
TimeLord101
New Member Area
3
09-04-2015 10:27 AM
Luke9222
New Member Area
7
09-04-2015 07:46 AM

Forum Jump

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory