Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Buying Advice

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2009, 12:38 PM
EpicTrifecta

Exclamation Buying Advice

I could really use some opinions on a couple mustangs.The first one i just recently found I like the look on the outside but love the look on the inside.

#1http://tinyurl.com/ykchlk7

The second one is one that is closer to me in traveling distance I have actually test drove this one twice I really like the exterior but just like the interior. The price on this one is more also.

#2http://tinyurl.com/yjuzerl

So I guess what Im asking is what are do you think about the fairness of the prices. I know I know get which one I like best, I just could use some opinions from people that have actually bought one and know what im looking at.Ive never puchased a vehicle before ive been driving a 91 ford explorer for 6 years.

thanks
Old 12-08-2009, 01:07 PM
distantsoldier
2nd Gear Member

Personally I'd say go with #2...it only has 13000 miles, and looks nicer IMO. It would still have the warranty on it as well. #1 has 67000 miles so it's warranty would be over.

If the thing that's really catching your eye about #1 is the seats...you can get new leathers from Katskin.com to make them look like whatever you want...different materials, different colors, different designs...etc. for relatively cheap.

Good luck!!
Old 12-08-2009, 01:07 PM
bluovalguy
4th Gear Member

I would definatly take the second one. 13,000 miles, hell it is almost brand new. I dont really care for the body kit, but it is MUCH better than the red interior, IMO. Try to talk em down a bit, but I dont think it is a bad price. Others will disagree, I'm sure.
Old 12-08-2009, 01:10 PM
onederful100
6th Gear Member