Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

my mustang is dead......

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2011, 02:12 PM
CutterWolf
5th Gear Member

Plain and simple, I was a cop for 20 years and the law on this is very clear: If you hit someone from behine for any reason "your" at fault. I bet you were cited for "making an unsafe lane change". As stated above: "The cars in the lane YOU were changing into have the right of way". It does not matter if they were parked in that lane or just stopped. Even if they were in "your" lane and stopped or going 25 to 30 and you hit them you would once again be at fault, and would be cited for, "following to close". Anyway you slice it your at fault, sorry bro......
Old 01-25-2011, 02:25 PM
wayne613
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by CutterWolf
Plain and simple, I was a cop for 20 years and the law on this is very clear
Only accident I've had that was my fault..was hitting a cop car. 2mph max (obvious as no air-bag deployment), but still did the "oh, my liver, my liver" and had an ambulance cart him off after getting right out after-wards and walking around, etc..until the ambulance showed. Insurance cha-ching related I'm sure. I just had a nice dirt imprint of the raised lettering for the county PD here for a bit. Gone as soon as I hit the car wash.

Ironically, this happened because in stop and go I rubbernecked it at another cop pulling some other guy over. Good times.

Last edited by wayne613; 01-25-2011 at 02:45 PM.
Old 01-25-2011, 03:19 PM
rly_stupid
1st Gear Member

as I said before I won't deny this being my fault but clear this is thread is following the mob mentality as somehow yall aren't reading that and playing follow the leader.

the cause of this though it's hard for me to grasp being me. weather due to my alias or a mental disorder I have...