Notices
2005-2014 Mustangs Discussions on the latest S197 model Mustangs from Ford.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New Guy: Help With Future Order (GT500)

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2005, 05:24 AM
stanglver

Default New Guy: Help With Future Order (GT500)

I am new guy here. Been in love with stangs all my life and am looking to order a new mustang next year. The information you guys have here is unreal and very helpful.

First of all I most likely wont be ordering till Fall 2006, but I really really want to get the new GT500. However I am willing to settle for a GT if I can add some things to it. So far I have the go-ahead from the boss(wife) just as long as nothing changes financially.
To be honest, this will be my first new car ever, along with first ever Mustang, so I am pretty new to all of this.

I have seen all the information on the GT500, but my biggest concern is how hard is it going to be to get one and is it truly going to be around 39k. I think if its much over 40k or I cannot even get one I will just go with ordering a 06-07 GT.

My question I guess is, how late can I wait to order one of these and how do I go about ordering one.

Also, if I decide to go with a GT instead, can you have non Ford options added by the dealer such as body kit, upgraded wheels, and even a Supercharger? Would be great to have all of this financed so I dont have to worry about trying to convince the boss I "need" these things later on.

Thanks very much for your help!
Old 10-14-2005, 04:36 PM
torch red
4th Gear Member

Default RE: New Guy: Help With Future Order (GT500)

if you want all that just get a Roush or a Saleen, this way its all covered and financed, if you can afford it, go for it.
Old 10-15-2005, 10:18 AM
stanglver

So I guess you are saying thats hard to get a stock GT and have the dealer order aftermarket kits for it.