Notices
4.0L V6 Technical Discussions Any questions about engine, transmission, exhaust, tuners/CAI, or gearing can be asked here!

supercharger questions!

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2007, 10:54 AM
crusader903
1st Gear Member

Default supercharger questions!

Okay I'm a noob when it comes to under the hood mods so my 1st question: are there any superchargers that don't void warrenty? I saw one on the steeda website and it was lyk a bit over 3 grand..I don't know.. Any help would be great..
Old 07-03-2007, 12:29 PM
sactown
4th Gear Member

Default RE: supercharger questions!

The ford racing supercharger does not void the warranty, also the Roush supercharger but neither are inter-cooled, and the Roush charger is also good for 115HP without a pulley upgrade and costs the same as the KB. But I have been doing some research because I am considering a supercharger myself. This is off the Kenne Bell website.

Does the supercharger void my new vehicle warranty? No. It is against Federal Law for a Dealer to refuse a warranty claim because an aftermarket product has been installed on your vehicle. If a warranty is denied, contact the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) at (202) 260-2080 or www.epa.gov or the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) at (202) 326-3128 or www.ftc.gov. Additional information is available at the SEMA (Specialty Equipment Manufacturers Association) website www.sema.org. Kenne Bell is a member of SEMA.
Are Kenne Bell Supercharger Kits "50 State Legal?" Since 1991, all our kits have been "50 State Legal" with a California Air Resource Board Exemption Number. Some kits may be only "49 State Legal" and in the process of being California certified so, if in doubt, check with us. You can also check the internet at www.arb.ca.gov/msprog/aftermkt/DEVICES/devices.htm. Then type in "supercharger system."
Old 07-03-2007, 12:59 PM
GrayPony
4th Gear Member