4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

Purchase/Modification Help

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2004, 02:44 AM
darkstar

Default Purchase/Modification Help

hey.. im new to this mustang modification thing. im looking into buying either a 1996-98 cobra or a 1999+ GT. i know that the gt is only a 16v SOHC while the cobra is a 32v DOHC. i also would like to know what all i can do to my new stang, ive noticed that there isnt too much room under the hood. PLEASE HELP!!! thx
Old 11-23-2004, 03:01 AM
StangTangGT
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: Purchase/Modification Help

buy a cobra with lower mileage and supercharge it! around 450h.p. with one major bolt on and wont have to touch anything else. oh yeah h.p. to the rear wheels!
Old 11-23-2004, 12:49 PM
yellowstang98
3rd Gear Member

32v will smoke an equally modded 16v!!! that being said look for a 96-98 cobra, they are hard as hell to find though, i would try and get one that hasnt had anything done to it-that way one you will know what you are working with and two there is a lot less chance that the owner before you didnt rag the hell out of it! Cobra all the way baby!
Old 11-24-2004, 03:05 AM
darkstar

hey...thanks, cobra is hard as hell to find....but what about room under the hood????? is there enough for a cool air, and a regular size supercharger under the hood of a 98 cobra??
Old 11-24-2004, 03:25 AM
StangTangGT
3rd Gear Member