4.6L (1996-2004 Modular) Mustang Technical discussions on 1996-2004 4.6 Liter Modular Motors (2V and 4V) within.

Traction control?

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2007, 06:20 PM
OPIATE5.0
1st Gear Member

Default Traction control?

Hey guys, just wondering about the traction control on my 2003 GT... Not that I really want to abuse my car or anything but is it really hard to break the wheels or is it me? Just wondering, I'm new to this whole traction control thing...
Old 07-05-2007, 06:23 PM
dye
3rd Gear Member

Default RE: Traction control?

all you need to know is to always leave it off!!! Unless if its raining =)
Old 07-05-2007, 06:31 PM
OPIATE5.0
1st Gear Member

This may be a dumb question but, thee light on means its off right, since the button says T/C OFF?
Old 07-05-2007, 06:34 PM
rampage575

ORIGINAL: OPIATE5.0

This may be a dumb question but, thee light on means its off right, since the button says T/C OFF?
Yes, when you push it and the light turns on, it is off...i suggest getting into a habit of just pushing that when u start the car up, or get a hand held tuner to turn it off permanently
Old 07-05-2007, 06:36 PM
H0SS302
6th Gear Member

lol yea i hate the trac control, but it is VERY useful in the rain
Old 07-05-2007, 06:36 PM
ColinGT
4th Gear Member

wait wait, why do all you people say turn it off? i have messed with it and you cant really lose control with it on, even you fish tail it on a turn it catches pretty good compared with it off, is there somtin bad about it? other than that
Old 07-05-2007, 06:40 PM
OPIATE5.0
1st Gear Member