4.6L General Discussion This section is for non-tech specific information pertaining to 4.6L (Modular) Mustangs built from 1996 to 2004.

4.6 Forums dead?

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2013, 04:51 PM
blu30val
2nd Gear Member

As a newbie I'm probably guilty of about half the gripes and rants however, I thought this forum was meant to be a community of mustang owners, talking about their vehicles or asking/answering questions. Maybe what the Forum needs is an interface change or you guys that are more knowledgeable should start a blog like cliff, to answer common questions without clogging up the board with the same ol. I'm not arguing, just helping find a resolution.

Last edited by blu30val; 02-27-2013 at 04:55 PM.
Old 02-27-2013, 08:33 PM
Sxynerd
6th Gear Member

Originally Posted by crash
I mainly lurk around. I should just be sxynrd and call everyone out or white fox for that matter lol.
Old 02-28-2013, 08:39 AM
smitty2919
5th Gear Member

Originally Posted by blu30val
As a newbie I'm probably guilty of about half the gripes and rants however, I thought this forum was meant to be a community of mustang owners, talking about their vehicles or asking/answering questions. Maybe what the Forum needs is an interface change or you guys that are more knowledgeable should start a blog like cliff, to answer common questions without clogging up the board with the same ol. I'm not arguing, just helping find a resolution.
No, it's people that need to smart up and use the search button.

There is no point to ask "what exhaust should I get" unless it has more meaning to it like "I'm running a panhard bar and I head some catback have clearance issues...what exhaust is known to fit?"

BUT, at that time of asking what exhaust fits a Panhard bar, I bet the person would have some sense to them since they are using a Panhard Bar.